Councillor Contact numbers can be found below.

If you wish to contact a councillor by email, please email the Clerk ( and include in the subject line who the email if for the attention of.

  • Jill Whitby (Chair) – 01691 680820
  • Frank Davies (Vice Chair) – 07889 055996
  • Steve Charmley – 01691 650488
  • Rupert Harvey – 07711 710628
  • Gregory Hickman – 07715 123042
  • Ian Johnson – 07917 025003
  • Paul Thompson-Lawrence – 07885302991
  • Lucy Beaumont – 07738 195168
  • Keith Stanton – 01691659505

You can view the register of interest forms for Whittington Parish Council by clicking on the following link:

Register of Interests

Vacancy for a Councillor

Whittington Parish Council recently published a Notice of Vacancy following the resignation of Councillor Paul Jones, but no requests were received within the statutory period, requesting that a by-election be held.

The Parish Council is therefore seeking applications from interested local people who wish to be considered for co-option to the Parish Council.

Applications should be made to the Parish Clerk by no later than 12th November and should detail why you would like to become a councillor and what skills you will bring to the role. The Parish Council will consider all applications received at their Parish Council Meeting to be held on Tuesday 19th November 2019.

Criteria – That person must be qualified by virtue of being a British or Commonwealth Citizen, citizen of the Republic of Ireland or European Union citizen, who has attained the age of 18 years and is:
(a) registered as a local government elector for the parish; and/or who has
(b) during the whole of the twelve months preceding the appointment occupied as owner or tenant land or other premises in the parish; and/or his/her
(c) principal or only place of work during those twelve months has been in the parish; and/or has
(d) during those twelve months resided in the parish or within 4.8 kilometres of it;
and is not disqualified from holding office by reason of any disqualification set out in Section 80 of the Local Government Act 1972.

Date of notice: 03.10.19

Amy Jones – Whittington Parish Clerk

Hawthorn Cottage



SY10 8LX

T: 01691 829571